Street-O Series 2011-12 Review

The final race in the SLOW 2011/12 Street-O series was held last night in Southfields, and the results – along with overall 2011/12 series results – can now be found at this link.

The prizegiving for the overall series was also held last night, so congratulations to the leading runners over the series. The men’s series was won by Ed Catmur (for the 3rd year in a row), with Paul Couldridge 2nd and Matthias Mahr in 3rd. The women’s series was won (for the first time) by Jayne Sales, with Helen Gardner 2nd and Sue Carter in 3rd. Prizes were also awarded to the 4 runners who attended all 9 events in the series – well done to Ollie O’Brien, Ben Lovett, Martin Evans and Dan Findlay-Robinson. If you didn’t collect your prize last night, please contact Ruth King () to arrange collection.

Many thanks to all the people who organised the events over the series – Mike Garvin, Dorte Torpe Hansen, Helen Gardner & Chris Wroe, Angus Lund, Bryn Monnery, Eoin O’Callaghan, Dan Findlay-Robinson & Jayne Sales, Evan Barlow, Nicky Morris & Ruth King. And thanks to everyone who competed during the series – we continued the upward trend in numbers with a total of 241 runners listed in the overall results for the series, a new record.

I am now looking for volunteers to organise the Street-O events in the 2012/13 series (starting in September 2012) – any offers would be very gratefully received. Please let me know at if you would be willing to host an event, or if you want further information about what would be involved. Full help and support will be given to all street-O organisers if required, and you also score bonus series league points!

Paul Nixon